Early Bird Photo

I drive about an hour to get to work each morning. For most of the year, this means traveling on the interstate in complete darkness. The dark interstate is definitely not my favorite place to be and there are many mornings that I reevaluate my career decisions. However, it is all completely redeemed when I pull into the parking lot to a glorious morning sky painted to perfection. I’ve grown to love being an early bird and this picture is just one of the many reasons why.

IMG_0112

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Early Bird.”

Leave a Reply

