prayer is simple

Tenth Avenue North is one of my very favorite bands.  Not only is their music great, but they are awesome people who have constantly been inspirational in my life.  Mike, the lead singer, produces these video journals and his thoughts on life blow my mind every single time.

This one is on prayer.  Prayer is simple.  Prayer is so hard.   I have a really hard time with prayer.  It should be so easy, but it never is.  Sometimes I feel like I’m asking too much.  Sometimes it is like no one is listening.  Sometimes I’m too tired to think.  Sometimes I don’t know what to say. 

How can I view prayer not as a means to an end but an end in itself?

There is no real resolve in this post…just a challenge to myself and to you.

Leave a Reply

